Flow

I recently went back to my hometown for a visit, and my mom couldn’t wait to take me to a new restaurant, Flow,  that just opened up.  And I understand why, it was AWESOME.  Allow me to create some context:  I believe there were around 5 or 6 dining options in my hometown when I was growing up.  And no disrespect to them, they’re good restaurants.  But this is a GREAT restaurant.  Everything was freshly prepared, used quality ingredients and just straight up tasted awesome.  This is excellent news for Elmiranites!  Here is what we had for lunch that day:

The Roasted Chicken Sandwich with Bacon, and Butternut Squash, Ginger and Coconut Milk Soup.  I cannot stress how delicious this soup was!!

Soup and Sandwich at Flow

Sort of blurry, but you get the idea.  Sandwich Close-up!

Sandwich Close-Up

And obviously I couldn’t resist the baked goods.  Especially when there was pecan pie bars involved.

Pecan Pie Bars at Flow

We may have picked up butter tarts and lemon bars as well, you know, for later that night……

Baked Goods from Flow

This place is all the more reason to get home more often!

3 Comments

Filed under Restaurant Food

3 responses to “Flow

  1. Teej Beeferd

    Looks yummers. Hmm… too bad I didn’t get an invite…
    (elipses)…

  2. Pingback: Pulled Pork Tacos | theadmirableadmiral

Leave a Reply

