Fraser Café

I’ve decided that brunch is definitely one of my four favourite meals.  I love everything about it.  Like the fact that someone serves you a fancy breakfast, and that it usually means you get to sleep in.   Fraser Café stepped in to fulfill my brunch needs one recent rainy Sunday, and after being on my to-try list for ages it turned out to be as good as I had heard.  As a matter of fact, it has made it’s way onto my to-return-to-very-quickly-list, and the I-have-to-try-it-for-dinner-too list.   Being on a never ending quest for delicious food means having a lot of lists in your life.

Let’s start with the menu.  I took a picture because there was maybe only one thing I wouldn’t have ordered (the trout, just can’t do fish), and I had a tough time deciding on just one thing.  Like I told the waiter, “I’ll need a few more minutes please, but I’ve got it narrowed down to about six things!”   There is so much potential deliciousness to be had at this restaurant, it was the toughest decision I made all Sunday.

Frasier Café Brunch Menu

I decided to go with the standard eggs.  Crazy, I know.  They were fluffy and egg-y (surprisingly, not always a quality you find with eggs), and they were served on the side of a roasted tomato and on top of a nest of cheese curds.  There were also AMAZING roasted potatoes and home made fennel sausage.   And some Green Tea to wash it all down :)  There was nothing standard about this meal!

Frasier Café Scrambled Eggs

I took a halfway-done shot so you could see the nest of cheese curds in action.

Scrambled Eggs Action Shot

The very generously portioned breakfast sandwich was excellent too – I got a few bites :)

Frasier Café Breakfast Sandwich

The Croque Monsieur was not on the menu, but one of the specials….this obviously made the ordering decision more complicated.  It got rave reviews too!

Croque Monsieur

In the end I actually got to order two things off their menu because there was no way I wasn’t trying the homemade doughnuts.    They were warm from the oven and tossed in cinnamon and sugar, with chocolate mocha dipping sauce on the side.  Speechless.

Homemade Doughnuts w/ chocolate mocha dipping sauce

2 Comments

Filed under Breakfast, Restaurant Food

2 responses to “Fraser Café

  1. Ruvini

    This has become my new found brunch place. I went once and will have to go again. The eggs with black beans underneath was sooooo good!

Leave a Reply

